About the Department:

The Pharmaceutical Chemistry Department started functioning with the B.Pharm course in the year 2004. Our graduate and post graduate students have secured University ranks several times. The department has well equipped laboratories with modern instruments for the conduct of practicals for B.Pharm,.D. Pharma PG students

The department also provides consultancy services in areas such as qualitative and quantitative analysis of plant samples, synthetic chemistry and drug design. Many alumni of our department occupy esteemed positions like academicians, scientists, etc. in India and abroad.


Departmental Lab's:

The department has following well- equipped laboratories that offer more that the prescribed practical needs as per RUHS Curricilum :

  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry Lab I

  • Pharmaceutical Chemistry Lab II

  • Pharmaceutical Analysis

  • Biochemistry Lab

S.No. Name Designation
1 Dr Vandana Sharma Principal & Professor
2 Dr. Mukesh Sharma Professor
3 Mr. Gurcharan Singh Associate Professor
4 Mr. Ramesh Kumar Pareek Associate Professor
5 Ms. Swati Khandelwal Associate Professor
6 Mr. Vikas Garg Associate Professor
7 Mr. Kuldeep Bansal Assistant Professor
8 Mr. Himanshu Bhardwaj Lecturer
9 Mr. Vikas Kumar Saini Lecturer