About the Department:

Master of Pharmacy (M Pharm) in India is offered as post graduate (graduate) course after completion of B Pharma degree. The M Pharma course is normally of two years duration.In some universities it is one-year research and one year theory examination, while some offers M Pharm by research completely leading to doctorate degree. The course focuses on specialisation in the field of pharmacy

The M Pharm courses are offered by pharmacy colleges affiliated to uniee leading to entry into the pharmacy profession. The first year involves theoretical and practical sessions in the following areas: dosage form design; advanced pharmaceutical methods of analysis; drug regulatory affairs; biopharmaceutics and pharmacokinetics; dosage form technology; advances in industrial pharmacy; and novel drug delivery systems.The second-year projects touch upon formulation development, stability studies, and process validation for traditional and novel drug delivery systems.

The Program lead to Specialization in formulation development, manufacturing technology and process development areas, which are essential specialization for manufacturing of traditional and novel drug delivery system.

Colleges imparting pharmaceutical education (D.Pharm, B.Pharm, M.Pharm or Pharm D) must be approved by Pharmacy Council Of India (PCI).

No. of Seats: 15


Departmental Lab's:

The department has following well- equipped laboratories that offer more that the prescribed practical needs as per RUHS Curricilum :

  • Pharmaceutics I

  • Pharmaceutics II

  • Machine Room

  • Microbiology and Biotechnology Lab

S.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Patel Kartik Natvarlal Professor
2 Mr. Shankar Lal Soni Associate Professor
3 Ms. Aarti Mehta Associate Professor
4 Mr. Ashok Kumar Sharma Associate Professor
5 Mr. Balkrishan Bansal Associate Professor
6 Mr. Mehul Kumar Choudhary Associate Professor
7 Mr. Om Prakash Sharma Associate Professor
8 Mr. Patel Sunilkumar Virabhai Associate Professor
9 Mr. Deepak Kumar Assistant Professor
10 Ms. Saloni Jain Assistant Professor
11 Mr. Saurabh Gupta Assistant Professor
12 Ms. Vani Madaan Assistant Professor
13 Dr. Dibyendu Debnath Assistant Professor
14 Dr. Dimple Pramod Narkhede Assistant Professor
15 Ms. Nishita Soni Assistant Professor